Press "Enter" to skip to content

30 member LAHDC Leh completes with nomination of four

Last Updated on February 11, 2021 at 6:54 pm

With the induction of Ven Konchok Tsepel, Mumtaz Hussain, Phuntsog Norboo and Dr Yangchan Dolma as Nominated Councillors, the 30 member house of the 6th LAHDC Leh is officially completed today.

The Chief Judicial Magistrate (CJM) Leh, Spalzes Angmo administered the oath of office and secrecy to the newly nominated councillors at the DC Conference hall today. Secretary DLSA, Phuntsog Angmo was also present on the occasion. 

Others who attended the oath-taking ceremony were Deputy Chairman, LAHDC, Leh Tsering Angchuk; DC/CEO LAHDC Leh, Sachin Kumar, Executive Councillor for Minority Affairs, Ghulam Mehdi Ashoor, Executive Councillor for Rural Dept. Tashi Namgyal Yakzee, Executive Councillor for Agriculture, Stanzin Chosphel, Councillors, HODs, Presidents and members of religious, political and civil societies, relatives and supporters of the nominated councillors.

Dy Chairman, ECs, Councillors, HODs, and other supporters congratulated all the nominated councillors by offering khataks and later all the nominated councillors were escorted in a motorcade to their residence.