Press "Enter" to skip to content

Congress wins another seat in Kargil council, raising party’s tally to 3

Last Updated on October 8, 2023 at 1:39 pm

INC, Candidate Abdul Samad won Ranbirpora-Drass Constituency with a voting margin of 575 votes. He received 1949 votes, followed by Mubarak Shah Naqvi (JKNC) 1374 and Faiyaz Ahmad Qari (BJP) 545 votes. A total of 3896 votes were cast in the constituency.

The Congress has so far won 3 seats, National Conference 2 & BJP 1