Press "Enter" to skip to content

Prominent Kashmiri Pandits join Apni Party in south Kashmir

Last Updated on May 6, 2024 at 6:55 pm

Prominent political and social activists from south Kashmir Anantnag district joined the Apni Party during a special event organized at the party headquarters in Srinagar on Sunday. The new entrants mostly belonged to the minority community.

According to a press release issued here, Apni Party President Syed Mohammad Altaf Bukhari, along with other party leaders, extended a warm welcome to the new entrants and assured them that this party will prove to be a reliable platform for them to serve their community and the overall population in their respective areas.

The new entrants included senior KP leader and socio-political activist and former president of Martand Trust, Mattan,  M.K Yogi, Rattan Lal Bhat, Heera Lal Bhat, Virender Sathoo, Ashwani Kumar Bhat, Pran Nath Pandita, Ashok Kumar Bawnoo, Rajesh Labroo, Chand Ji Raina, Subash Kashroo, Krishan Ji Koul, Ex. Sarpanch Rattan Lal Pandita, Ex. President MC Mattan Mohammad Yaseen Bhat, Ex-President MC Dewsar Mushtaq Ahmad Bhat, Ex Councilor Azad A Ganai, Senior Youth Leader Aam Admi Party Mukhtesh Yogi, Social Activist Nisar Ahmad Nengro, Bilal Ahmad Sheikh, Bashir Ahmad Najar, Mohammod Yousuf, and others.

Party’s General Secretary Rafi Ahmad Mir, and District President Anantnag Abdul Rahim Rather made these joinings. The party’s Provincial Secretary Minority Wing Nana Ji Wattal was also present on this occasion.