Press "Enter" to skip to content

BJP expels many leaders for contesting as independents in DDC polls

Last Updated on December 3, 2020 at 5:59 pm

Jammu & Kashmir, Bharatiya Janata Party has issued the show cause notice to its party leaders for their anti party activities.

BJP has initiated the proceedings against its party leaders on the recommendations of its disciplinary committee after it held a meeting to consider complaints of gross indiscipline against the following leaders as follows.

“Vijay Saini Mandal President, Bishnah; Surinder Singh vice president, District R S Pura BJP; Prem Pal Sharma, Mandal General Secretary Bishnah; Jai Bharat Executive Member BJP R S Pura District have indulged in anti-party activities in campaigning against the party candidates in their respective areas” said an official spokesperson of BJP.

Notice of Show Cause is issued to these leaders to explain their conduct within period of 3 days as to why they should not be expelled from party for Indiscipline and Anti Party activities.

Meanwhile the party has expelled its party leaders found guilty of anti party activities.

Santosh Kumari, General Secretary, Ramkot Mandal  who  is contesting  election  as an independent  Candidate  from Nagrota  Gujroo Territorial Constituency; Satish Sharma, Shakti Kendra Pramukh,  contesting as candidate  of DSS from  Billawar; Makkhan Lal  Jamoria, Mandal Executive  Member, contesting  as an independent candidate  from Billawar and being supported by Surinder Singh, Shakti Kender Pramukh, Baggan; Neena Rakwal, District General Secretary, Mahila Morcha  and Garmail Singh  active  party member, both are contesting as independent candidate from Basohli; Lokesh Sumbria(Raju), Ex-Mandal President  YUVA Morcha, Billawar Mandal contesting election as candidate of Ikk Jutt Jammu Party all have been expelled from the BJP with immediate effect.

Tirath Singh Vice-President Ramban Mandal contesting as Independent Candidate from Ramban–A and Ranbir Singh Vice-President BJYM District Ramban contesting as independent Candidate Ramban-A have also been expelled from BJP with immediate effect.

The official release said that the leaders have contested against official BJP candidate and have not withdrawn their candidature despite instructions from party. ‘This type of indiscipline is creating unrest in party cadre and bringing bad name to the party known for discipline and unity. Disciplinary Committee recommends that all above mentioned persons be immediately expelled from primary membership of party to set example that indiscipline will not be tolerated” said the spokesperson.