Press "Enter" to skip to content

J&K administration transfers 17 JKAS officers

Last Updated on July 13, 2022 at 8:36 am

On Tuesday, the Jammu and Kashmir government ordered the transfer of 17 JKAS officers to the civil administration.

Akhtar Hussain Qazi, Deputy District Election Officer, Doda, has been moved and assigned as Deputy Director Information in the office of Chief Electoral Officer, J&K, according to an order issued. Deputy District Election Officer Mushtaq Ahmad Chowdhary of Jammu has been shifted to the post of deputy secretary of the government’s Department of Floriculture, Parks and Gardens.

In place of Ms. Parveen Akhter, who was asked to wait for orders of adjustment in the General Administration Department, Babu Ram Tandon, the deputy director of information in the office of the chief electoral officer for J&K, has been transferred and posted as the deputy district election officer for Rajouri.

Anshuman Singh, an assistant commissioner of the Jammu-based Relief Organization for Migrants, has been promoted to deputy district election officer. Masood Ahmad Bichoo has been appointed general manager of DIC, Reasi. The government’s deputy secretary for horticulture, parks, and gardens, Abhay Ram Gupta, has been promoted to deputy district election officer for Kathua.

Mohammad Rouf Rehman, BDO Pattan, Baramulla, has been directed to wait for further instructions of adjustment in the General Administration Department, while Sheeba Inayat has been moved and assigned as Deputy Director, District Employment and Counselling Centre, Srinagar.

Sheraz Ahmed, Tehsildar of Surankote, has been promoted to Project Manager and assigned to IWMP Rajouri. The position of Assistant Commissioner, Relief Organization (Migrants), Jammu has been assigned to Riaz Ahmed, Deputy District Election Officer, Kathua.

Rajneesh Jearth, an ETO at the Jammu office of the Deputy Excise Commissioner (Accounts), has been moved to Deputy Director, Employment (Central), J&K, to fill a vacant position. Mukhtiar Ahmed Ahanger, STO-Circle H, Srinagar, was promoted and assigned as Assistant Commissioner Panchayat, Anantnag. According to the order, Mohammad Muneer Ahmed Bhat, STO, Circle-E, Srinagar, has been moved and assigned to Sub Divisional Magistrate Kangan. Until further instructions, he will also assume the additional responsibility of Sub-Registrar, Kangan.

In order to fill a vacancy, Ms. Anju Anand, STO, Circle-D, Jammu, has been moved and placed as Assistant Settlement officer, Jammu.  Zahoor Ahmad Bhat, STO, Circle Ganderbal, Kashmir, was moved and assigned as Deputy District Election Officer, Pulwama. Amresh Kotwal, a Functional Manager at the DIC in Kishtwar, has been promoted to Deputy District Election Officer and sent to Doda.

The position of Deputy Director, Hospitality and Protocol, Kashmir, has been given to Saddat Iqbal, Assistant Director, Hospitality and Protocol, Kashmir. In order to fill a position that was vacant, Tariq Kakroo, Deputy Director of IMPARD in Kashmir, was moved and placed as General Manager (Operations) of JKTDC.