Press "Enter" to skip to content

AAP appoints six members of media co-ordination committee in J&K

Last Updated on July 7, 2022 at 3:23 pm

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has appointed seven members of Media Co-ordination Committee for its J&K Unit. These members are:

  1. Om Prakash Khajuria
  2. S K Sharma
  3. Dr Bhupinder Singh
  4. Jagdeep Singh
  5. Partap Singh Jamwal
  6. Gagan Pratab Singh
  7. Zafarullah
Dr Bhupinder Singh

Earlier, the Jammu and Kashmir unit of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) was disbanded on Monday. This was done in order to reorganise the party in preparation for the Union territory’s upcoming assembly election. Imran Hussain, the AAP’s union territory election coordinator, tweeted that the new Jammu and Kashmir unit would soon be announced.

Charged by its marvellous victory in Punjab elections, Arvind Kejriwal’s party is on a mission to grow its support across the nation, with a focus on states and UTs that will have assembly elections in the next two years.

Many influential leaders have extended their support to the party. Former state minister Yash Paul Kundal, former lawmaker Balwant Singh Mankotia, DDC member Taranjit Singh Tony, and former Congress politician Surinder Singh Shingari joined the AAP in April, which was considered as a major boost to the party’s expansion plan in Jammu and Kashmir.