Site icon JK Newsline

National Academy of Medical Sciences (NAMS) J&K, LADAKH Chapter constituted 

National Academy of Medical Science (NAMS) was established in 1961 by the government of India to support and promote science, academics, and research across the medical fraternity in India. Recently, the J& K and Ladakh chapter of NAMS has been constituted with Prof. M Ashraf Ganie sub-dean research SKIMS, Srinagar, J&K, who has been nominated as state convener of NAMS and Prof. Dr. Vishal R. Tandon from Govt Medical  College Jammu has been conferred with the responsibility of state nodal officer.

The primary objectives of NAMS chapter are to promote excellence in medical research, academics,  education, and healthcare delivery in state. 

 It also aims to encourage collaborations and partnerships among medical professionals and institutions, both nationally and internationally and within state. In addition the chapter will promote and regularly be conducting  the scientific sessions, which includes workshops, symposia, and panel discussions on a wide range of topics related to medicine and healthcare, which will provides an opportunity for medical professionals to learn about the latest technological advances and innovations in the field of medicine and to explore new approaches to diagnosis, treatment, and patient care. Overall, it will serve  an important forum for the exchange of ideas and the promotion of excellence in medical research and healthcare delivery in this region.

Prof. (Dr) M. Ismail Qadri, Dr Shakti Kumar Gupta Director and CEO of AIIMS Jammu, DR. YASHPAL SHARMA, DIRECTOR COORDINATION, New Medical Colleges J&K, Dr. Muzaffar Ahmad, Prof. (Dr) Amin Tabish, Prof.Dr. Pavan Malhotra Director Principal ASCOMS Jammu, Prof. Dr. Annil Mahajan, and Dr. Narboo (Co-opted) have been appointed as Advisor of the said chapter. Two Associate State Nodal Officers  Dr. S M Salim Khan HOD PSM GMC, Srinagar ( Kashmir) and Dr. Sandeep Dogra (Jammu) HOD Microbiology 

Various Institutional Nodal Persons have been also nominated as follows: Dr. Waseem Qureshi, Registrar, Dr. Rouf Ur Rashid Kaul, Professor, Dr. Ravinder Gupta, Professor,  Dr. Afzal Zargar (Co-opted), Registrar,Dr. Ishfaq Geer, Director CCP,Dr. Ghulam Hussain Bardi (Co-opted), Consultant, Dr Jitender Methta, SNO OA&PS, DNB, PM ASHA, SHS, NHM, J&K, Dr. Sumat-Ul-Khursheed (Co-opted), Associate Professor, Dr. B N Boughal (Co-opted Member), HOD Medicine, Dr. Ravinder Malhotra (Co-opted Member), HOD Physiology, Dr. Tajali Shora (Co-opted Member), Associate Professor, Dr. Umer Rashid (Co-opted Member), Assistant Professor, Dr. Tajamaul Hussain (Co-opted Member), Associate Professor,  Dr. Roohi Sharma, Associate Professor,  Dr. Showkeen Muzamil (Co-opted), Associate Professor, Dr. Tariq Ahmed, Professor

Members for the said state chapters are Dr. Shyam Gupta GMC Jammu, Prof. Arshad Hussain GMC Srinagar (Co-opted), Dr. Syed Mudasir Qadri SKIMS (Co-opted), Dr. Inaam-ul-Haq GMC Srinagar (Co-opted).

Two CME Chairperson have been nominated for the chapter, Dr. Aijaz Malik, SKIMS Sgr. ( Kashmir and Ladakh) & Dr. Rajiv Gupta Jammu

Two Chairpersons of research committee of chapters have been appointec namely  Dr. Sudha Sharma (Jammu), Dr. Sobia Nisar ( Srinagar).

It is worth mentioning the first conference of the chapter concluded on 19th and 20th Jan 2024  this month at GMC Jammu With great success.

Exit mobile version