Press "Enter" to skip to content

Search committee constituted to find new VC of Jammu University

Last Updated on December 8, 2021 at 8:22 pm

Search committee has been constituted to find the new Vice Chancellor of University of Jammu as the tenure of the present Vice Chancellor Prof. Manoj Kumar Dhar has expired.

Prof. Arun Kumar Grover, Former Vice Chancellor, Punjab University will be the Chairman of the Search Committee as per Section 12(2)(b) of Kashmir and Jammu Universities Act, 1969.

The University Act and Statutes prescribes that two persons not connected with the University or any constituent or affiliated college of that University are to be nominated by the University Council on the Search Committee.

“As it is not feasible to convene a meeting of the University Council only for this purpose, the Chancellor has identified the following eminent academicians to serve as members on the Search Committee including Prof. Pardeshi Lal, Vice Chancellor, Nagaland University and Prof. Anil Kumar Tyagi, Former Vice Chancellor, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi” a notification from Lt Governor’s secretariat read.